Frequently asked questions

Billing

Do I need a credit card for the free plan?

No. You will go through the checkout and no credit card information will be asked.

What is the difference between the free version and the paid ones?

With the free plan, you can check one website, once, up to 500 monitored pages.

With the paid plans, there is no limit on the number of websites you monitor. The only limit is the number of monitored pages of your plan.

With the paid plans, all data is refreshed every Sunday, which means you can take down new thefts as they occur.

How do I upgrade?

On the menu on the top left corner, click on “Upgrade”. From there, choose your plan.

Depending on your current plan and your credits, you will only pay the prorated amount in the first payment for the new plan.

How do I cancel a plan or disable auto-renewal?

  • On the menu on the top left corner, click on “Settings”. From there, click on “Billing portal”.
  • Enter your email then provide the one-time password you will receive.
  • Click on your plan then choose “Cancel Subscription”

Your subscription will be cancelled at the end at the current billing period.

Can I turn auto-renewal back on?

Yes you can.

  • On the menu on the top left corner, click on “Settings”. From there, click on “Billing portal”.
  • Enter your email then provide the one-time password you will receive.
  • Click on your plan then choose “Remove scheduled cancellation”

How do I access my invoices?

  • On the menu on the top left corner, click on “Settings”. From there, click on “Billing portal”.
  • Enter your email then provide the one-time password you will receive.
  • Click on “Billing History” to see all your invoices and download them.

How do I change my billing info?

  • On the menu on the top left corner, click on “Settings”. From there, click on “Billing portal”.
  • Enter your email then provide the one-time password you will receive.
  • Click on “Account Information” to update your name and company name.
  • Click on “Billing & Shipping Addresses” to update your billing name and address.
  • Click on “Payment Methods” to add a remove a credit card.

Limits

What counts as a monitored page?

All PlagiaShield plans have a limit on the number of monitored pages.

A monitored page is a page on your website for which we check for plagiarism.

We only monitor pages of more than 500 characters.

When is the the used quota refreshed?

The used quota is the number of monitored pages. It is refreshed every Sunday at the beginning of the weekly scan.

It increases when you add a domain or when new pages from your domains are found.

What happens if I reach the limit of my plan?

When the used quota reaches your plan limit, the scan stops. This means updates for one or more domains are incomplete. To get a complete scan, upgrade your plan.